Apply Visit Deposit Give


Alumni Magis Award

Alumni Council sometimes receives names for consideration that seem to fit into a very specific category. These are individuals who act in the Ignatian spirit of MAGIS, of doing more and giving more to others and of themselves. Thus, Alumni Council created the Alumni Magis Award, to be given, when warranted, in light of an individual’s hidden, faithful service to the University and its people. It is presented during Alumni Weekend.

2003Mary Lou ArcherBernie L. McDermott
 Robert E. Ramsey (posthumously) 
2007Michael A. Scannapieco, Esq. ’77 (posthumously) 
2008Thomas A. Kelleher ’63 
2010Thomas BurgoyneKathy Oliver Burgoyne ’62
2011Mimie O’Hara Helm ’84V. Scott Gallagher ’92
2019Martha Buckley Shields ’64