Apply Visit Deposit Give

Wheeling University

Campus Directory

General Numbers

Main Line 800-624-6992Library  304-243-2226
Admissions 304-243-2359Public Relations  304-243-8165
Alumni  800-888-2586Registrar’s Office  304-243-2238
Business Office  304-243-2222Student Success Center 304-243-2328
Conference Services  304-243-2414Tech Support (IT)  304-243-8181
Financial Aid  304-243-2304Wellness Center (McDonough Center) 304-243-2365

Departments

DepartmentLocationEmailPhoneFAX
Academic AffairsCET 216 304.243.2321 304.243.2608
AdmissionsSwint 201admiss@wheeling.edu304.243.2359304.243.2397
Alumni & Family EngagementCET 307advancement@wheeling.edu 
Alumni RelationsCET 307alumni@wheeling.edu800.888.2586
304.243.8165
Appalachian Institute ASC Bridgeai@wheeling.edu304.243.4361
Athletic Administration MCDathletics@wheeling.edu304.243.2365304.243.2265
Athletic Training – ClinicalMCD-1st Floor 304.243.2182304.243.8739
Business & FinanceCET 304.243.2222304.243.2500
Campus MinistryASC Bridgecamp-min@wheeling.edu304.243.2385304.243.2046
Career ServicesKirbycareerservices@wheeling.edu304.243.8163304.243.8170
Challenger Learning CenterCETclc@wheeling.edu304.243.8740 304.243.2497
Conference ServicesCETevents@wheeling.edu304.243.2414304.243.8179
Counseling CenterDONttordella@wheeling.edu304.243.2081304.243.4457
Dining ServicesSwint- Benedum Room304.243.2320
304.234.2119
Disability ServicesDonahue 340Bds@wheeling.edu304.243.4484304.243.4457
Financial AidSwintfinaid@wheeling.edu304.243.2304304.243.4397
Graduate & Professional StudiesASC 214grad@wheeling.edu800.873.7665304.243.2397
Health CenterSwint 210healthcenter@wheeling.edu304.243.2225304.243.2035
Human Resources CET 307Nhr@wheeling.edu304.243.8161304.243.8170
Information TechnologyCET 206its@wheeling.edu 304.243.8181304.243.8169
LibrarySwint Hall 304.243.2226304.243.2466
MailroomSwint – Ground Floor 304.243.2206304.243.2036
Performing ArtsSwint – 1st Floor  
Physical PlantMCD – 1st Floor  304.243.2241304.243.2263
Physical TherapyIgnatius – Ground F1dpt@wheeling.edu304.243.2432304.243.2042
President’s OfficeCET 309president@wheeling.edu304.243.2233304.243.4349
Public SafetySwint – Ground Floor  304.243.2486304.243.2243
RegistrarASC 204registrar@wheeling.edu304.243.2238304.243.2349
Residence LifeASC 302reslife@wheeling.edu304.243.2390304.243.2352
Student Success CenterKirby 121 304.243.2328
Student Life & Campus ActivitiesASC 302 304.243.2257304.243.2352
Student ServicesASC 202 304.243.2350304.243.2352
Title IXCET 307Ntitle9@wheeling.edu304.243.2639
Transportationtransportation@wheeling.edu

Faculty & Staff

NameDepartmentLocationEmailPhone
Carrie Abraham, PT, DPT, MPH
Clinical Associate Professor
Physical TherapyIgnatius G23cabraham@wheeling.edu304.243.2286
Troy Adamson, MS
Instructor in Biology
tadamson@wheeling.edu
Barb Albers
Executive Assistant
Business & FinanceCET 208albers@wheeling.edu304.243.2389
Nicolae Albu
Assistant Professor of Mathematics and Chemistry
Mathanicolae@wheeling.edu
Nick Anagnostis
Head Coach, Men’s Lacrosse
AthleticsMCD 235nanagnostis@wheeling.edu304.243.2171
Hugo Andreini
Adjunct
Physical Therapyhandreini@wheeling.edu
Terry Baker
Director, Dining Services
Dining ServicesSwint – Benedum Roomterry.baker@aladdinfood.com304.243.2320
Christy Benner
Head Coach, Volleyball
AthleticsMCD 11cbenner@wheeling.edu304.243.8700
Jamie Betts
Adjunct
Exercise Sciencejbetts@wheeling.edu
Judy Bilyeu
Campus Nurse
Health CenterSwint 210jbilyeu@wheeling.edu304.243.2225
Janet Bischof, Ph.D.
Adjunct
Nursing306 Ackerjbischof@wheeling.edu
Michelle Blohm
Adjunct
Theologymblohm@wheeling.edu
Jennifer Board
Director, Admissions
AdmissionsSwint 209jboard@wheeling.edu304.243.2089
Vanessa Botts
Adjunct
vbotts@wheeling.edu
Missy Bozovich, PT, DPT, ATC
Assistant Professor for Athletic Training
Athletic TrainingMCDmbozovich@wheeling.edu304.243.8713
Darrick Brake
Adjunct
dbrake@wheeling.edu
Thomas Breiding
Coordinator, Immersion Trips
Appalachian InstituteASC 112Ctbreiding@wheeling.edu304.243.6241
Zac Bruney
Head Coach, Football
AthleticsMCD 212zbruney@wheeling.edu304.243.2179
Alice Buchanan
Associate Professor for Exercise Science
Exercise ScienceMCDabuchanan@wheeling.edu
Summer Buckenmeyer
Adjunct
Nursingsbuckenmeyer@wheeling.edu
Kyle Burkhart
Adjunct
Psychologykburkhart@wheeling.edu
Jodie Burnett
Enrollment Coordinator
AdmissionsSwint 201jburnett@wheeling.edu304.243.2088
Teresa Busick
Adjunct
Psychologytbusick@wheeling.edu
Manetta Calinger
Curriculum Writer/Project Manager
Sponsored ProgramsCETmcalinger@wheeling.edu304.243.4323
Brian Campbell
Adjunct
Businessbcampbell@wheeling.edu
Raymond Canter
Adjunct
Psychologyrcanter@wheeling.edu
Maryanne Capp
Adjunct
Nursingmcapp@wheeling.edu
Kathleen Chini
Adjunct
Educationkchini@wheeling.edu
Gary Ciocco
Adjunct
Philosophygciocco@wheeling.edu
Stefanie Cirilli, Ed.D., NBCT.
Adjunct
Educationscirilli@wheeling.edu
Domenic Clegg
Assistant Coach, Football
AthleticsMCD 207dclegg@wheeling.edu304.243.2138
Cornelius Coleman
Adjunct
Businessccoleman@wheeling.edu
Michael Conner
Director, Facilities
FacilitiesMCD 021mconner@wheeling.edu
David Corbett
Adjunct
Business Administrationdcorbett@wheeling.edu
William Crane
Adjunct
Physical Therapywcrane@wheeling.edu
Sadie Crow
Admissions Representative
AdmissionsSwint 209scrow@wheeling.edu
Eric Cunningham
Adjunct
Mathematicsecunningham@wheeling.edu
Debra Dague
Adjunct
English ddague@wheeling.edu
Roberta DiLorenzo
Adjunct
Educationrdilorenzo@wheeling.edu
Dave Dirocco
Adjunct
Biologydcirocco@wheeling.edu
Caressa DeRossett
Head Coach, Softball
AthleticsMCDcderossett@wheeling.edu304.243.8154
Margaret Dolan
Adjunct
Educationmdolan@wheeling.edu
Ira Drewett
Security Officer
Public SafetySwintidrewett@wheeling.edu304.243.2486
Mark Drnach, PT, DPT, MBA, PCS
Clinical Professor
Physical TherapyIgnatius G07Cdrnach@wheeling.edu304.243.2068
Vernon Ebo
Security Officer
Public SafetySwintvebo@wheeling.edu304.243.2486
David Edwards, PT, DPT
Assistant Professor
Physical TherapyIgnatius G16dedwards@wheeling.edu304.243.2339
Derek Edwards
Adjunct
Historydaedwards@wheeling.edu
Theo Egbele
Head Coach, 
Women’s Soccer
AthleticsMCD 232tegbele@wheeling.edu304.243.2220
Jason Emerich
Assistant Coach, Football
AthleticsMCD 213jemerich@wheeling.edu304.243.8156
Jill Emery
Instructor in Nursing
Nursingjemery@wheeling.edu
Karen Fahey
Adjunct
Nursingkfahey@wheeling.edu
Rebecca Fahey
Adjunct
Biologyrfahey@wheeling.edu
Ginny R. Favede
President
President OfficeCET 309president@wju.edu304.243.2233
James Filler
Adjunct
Philosophyjfiller@wheeling.edu
Michael Finlan
Head Coach, Men’s Golf
AthleticsMCDmfinlan@wheeling.edu
Dirk Fitch
Assistant Coach, Football 
Athletics dfitch@wheeling.edu
Mott Gaymon
Assistant Coach, Football
AthleticsMCD 208mgaymon@wheeling.edu304.243.2394
Michael Geibel
Head Coach, Rugby
AthleticsMCD 220mgeibel@wheeling.edu304.243.2174
Shelby Georgetti
Instructor in Nursing
Nursingsgeorgetti@wheeling.edu
Lanette Gilbert
Office Manager
Physical TherapyIgnatiuslgilbert@wheeling.edu304.243.2432
Jarred Gilham
Director, Distance Learning
Distance LearningCET 206Bjgilham@wheeling.edu 304.243.8157
Lee Ann Glowzenski
Adjunct
Englishlglowzenski@wheeling.edu
Dawn Gombar, MBA, Certified ADA Coordinator
Disabilities Specialist
Disability ServicesDonahue 340Bds@wheeling.edu304.243.4484

Joe Gorayeb
Sergeant
Public SafetySwintjgorayeb@wheeling.edu304.243.2486
David Gray
Adjunct
Criminal Justicedgray@wheeling.edu
Kristine Grubler, PT, DPT
Clinical Associate Professor
Physical TherapyIgnatius G24kgrubler@wheeling.edu304.243.2344
Mohammad Hadadzadeh, Ph.D., MPT,
BPT, PDCR

Associate Professor of Physical Therapy
Physical TherapyIgnatius G11mhadad@wheeling.edu304.243.2357
Ted Hanket
Adjunct
General Sciencethanket@wheeling.edu
Homayoun Hajiran, Ph.D., MBA 
Professor of Finance & Economics
BusinessASC 206Choman@wheeling.edu304.243.2288
Rhonda Haley, PT, DPT
Clinical Assistant Professor, Director of Clinical Education
Physical TherapyIgnatius G14rhaley@wheeling.edu304.243.2362
Carrie Hanna
Director of Athletics
Athletic AdministrationMCD 005channa@wheeling.edu304.243.2291
Myles Hanson
Security Officer
Public SafetySwintmhanson@wheeling.edu304.243.2486
Nancy Haynes
Director for the Student Success Center
Student Success CenterKirbynhaynes@wheeling.edu304.243.2328
Marcelina Higgins
Temporary Program and Clinical Director
Athletic Training Programmgiggins@wheeling.edu
Jennifer Hornyak
Adjunct
Educationjhornyak@wheeling.edu
Collin Hudson
Assistant Athletic Trainer
AthleticsMCD 068chudson@wheeling.edu304.243.4494
Tonya Hunt
Adjunct
Businessthunt@wheeling.edu
MaryLu Hutchins
Adjunct
Educationmarylhutchins@wheeling.edu
Dianne Jackson
Dining Service Supervisor
Dining ServicesSwint – Benedum Roomdjackson@wheeling.edu304.243.2320
Laurie Jones
Adjunct
Nursingljones@wheeling.edu
Mike Kaiser
Special Teams Coordinator & Assistant Coach
AhleticsMCDmkaiser@wheeling.edu
Lori Kestner
Human Resources Generalist
Human ResourcesCET 307Hlkestner@wheeling.edu304.243.8161
Andrew Kidwell
Strength & Conditioning Coach, Track and Field
AthleticsMCD 228akidwell@wheeling.edu304.243.2183
Kelly Klubert
Chief Information Officer
President’s OfficeCET 307Kkklubert@wheeling.edu304.243.8165
Elizabeth Knorr
Adjunct
Educationeknorr@wheeling.edu
Andrew Koscoe
Adjunct
Psychologyakoscoe@wheeling.edu
Jessica Krason
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Athletic Training – ClinicalMCD 068jkrason@wheeling.edu
Alison Kreger, PT, DPT, PCS, CKTP
Clinical Associate Professor
Physical TherapyIgnatius G10akreger@wheeling.edu304.243.2485
Lori Kudlak
Assistant Director, CLC
Challenger Learning Center (CLC)CET 310lkudlak@wheeling.edu304.243.8729
Eli Lambie
Adjunct
Educationelambie@wheeling.edu
Dawn Langdon
Interim Director of Financial Aid
Financial Aiddlangdon@wheeling.edu
John L’Ecuyer
Acting Registrar
RegistrarASC 204jlecuyer@wheeling.edu304.243.2090
Alexandra Leeper
Adjunct
Nursingaleeper@wheeling.edu
Ryan Lewicki
Head Coach, Baseball
AthleticsMCD 217rlewicki@wheeling.edu304.243.2212
Andrew Lewis
Vice President & Chief Student Services Officer 
Student ServicesASC 202Balewis@wheeling.edu304.243.2237
Jennifer Little
Purchasing & Accounts Payable Clerk
Business & FinanceCET 207jlittle@wheeling.edu304.243.2402
Jon Loccisano
Security Officer
Public SafetySwintjloccisano@wheeling.edu304.243.2486
Brenda Lohri-Posey
Adjunct
Nursingblohri-posey@wheeling.edu
Ron Magers
Acting Director, Information Technology
Information TechnologyCET 206rmagers@wheeling.edu304.243.8162
Paula Makris, Ph.D.
Associate Professor & Chair Liberal Arts
EnglishASC 314Cpmakris@wheeling.edu304.243.4427
Timothy Malroy
Adjunct
Psychologytmalroy@wheeling.edu
Susan Maness
Flight Director for CLC
Challenger Learning CenterCLC 310smaness@wheeling.edu
Jodie Mankowski
Adjunct
Criminal Justicejmankowski@wheeling.edu
Jacquelyn Marshall
Adjunct
Nursingjmarshall@wheeling.edu
Nathan Mathis
Student Accounts Coordinator
Business & Finance304.243.2425
William Maxwell
Adjunct
Communicationswmaxwell@wheeling.edu
Doreen May
Payroll Administrator
Business & FinanceCET 207dmay@wheeling.edu304.243.2105
Byron Mayers
Admissions Representative
AdmissionsSwint 209bmayers@wheeling.edu304.243.2404
Josie McAninch
Coordinator, Campus Activities
Campus ActivitiesAcker 202Cjmcaninch@wheeling.edu304.243.2451
Emily McClenathan
Adjunct
Nursingemcclenathan@wheeling.edu
Kristin McCombs, PhD
Interim Vice President for Academic Affairs
Academic AffairsCET 216Ekmccombs@wheeling.edu304.243.2281 
Richard McCouch
Director, Appalachian Institute
Appalachian InstituteASC 112Frmccouch@wheeling.edu304.243.4361
Dennis McLean
Adjunct
Criminal Justicedmclean@wheeling.edu
Wayne Miller
Adjunct
Businesswmiller@wheeling.edu
Margie Minch
Adjunct
Biologymminch@wheeling.edu
Zahra Mohebbi
Adjunct
Criminal Justicezmohebbi@wheeling.edu
Julius Monk
Adjunct
Businessjmonk@wheeling.edu
Michael Moore, MA
Instructor in Criminal Justice
Criminal Justicemmoore@wheeling.edu304.243.2211
Daniel Murphy
Head Coach, Swimming
AthleticsMCDmurphy@wheeling.edu304.243.2399
Connie Myer
Adjunct
Educationcmyer@wheeling.edu
Silvia Myndresku
Instructor
NursingDON 304smyndresku@wheeling.edu304.243.2354
Arun Nagpal
Adjunct
Biologyanagpal@wheeling.edu
Samantha Namlik
Adjunct
Nursingsnamlik@wheeling.edu
Gail Nickerson DNP, APRN FNP-BC
Director of MSN Family Nurse Practitioner Program
NursingASC 306Agnickerson@wheeling.edu304.243.2634
Christine Nieman
Administrative Assistant, Student Services
Student ServicesASC 202cnieman@wheeling.edu304.243.2350
Daniel Olack
Director of Residence Life
Student ServicesAcker 302dolack@wheeling.edu304.243.2341
Laura Ondeck
Lead Flight Director, E-Missions
Challenger Learning Center (CLC)CET 310Elondeck@wheeling.edu304.243.2029
Daniel Ownbey
Head Coach, Wrestling
AthleticsMCD 222downbey@wheeling.edu304.243.2102
Tony Pacifico
Administrator
Information TechnologyCET 206tpacifico@wheeling.edu304.243.2043
Mary Palma
Adjunct
mpalma@wheeling.edu
Larry Palmer
Director, Public Safety
Public SafetySwintlpalmer@wheeling.edu304.243.4453
John Panagiotou
Adjunct
Theology/Philosophyjpanagiotou@wheeling.edu
Mark Porter
Registrar
Academic AffairsASC 204mporter@wheeling.edu304.243.2013
Emmett Rafferty
Adjunct
erafferty@wheeling.edu
Bryan Raudenbush, Ph.D., L.Pharm., E.M.T.
Professor of Physical Therapy (Neuroscience & Research)
Physical TherapyIgnatius G07Draudenbc@wheeling.edu304.243.2330
James Regan
Head Coach, Men’s Soccer
AthleticsMCD 233jregan@wheeling.edu304.243.2314
Chris Richardson
Head Coach, Men’s Basketball
AthleticsMCD 11crichardson@wheeling.edu304.243.2366
Tammy Richmond
Adjunct
Businesstrichmond@wheeling.edu
Patrick Riddle II, Ed. D.
Adjunct
Educationpriddle@wheeling.edu
Amy Ritz
Adjunct
Educationaritz@wheeling.edu
Bonnie Ritz
Adjunct
Educationbritz@wheeling.edu
Brent Roark, MA, LAT, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Athletic Training – ClinicalMCD 068broark@wheeling.edu304.243.4494
Michael Romick
Adjunct
Englishmromick@wheeling.edu
Melissa Rose
Executive Assistant to the President
President’s OfficeCET 309mrose@wheeling.edu304.243.2233
Pedro Sanchez
Director Student Financial Services
Financial AidSwint 207psanchez@wheeling.edu304.243.2410
Carolyn Sandrick
Adjunct
Nursingcsandrick@wheeling.edu
I. Hadi Sasmita, S.J., D.Min.
Campus Minister & Jesuit
Campus MinistryASC 112Aihssj@wheeling.edu304.243.2635
Neeley Satzer
Associate Professor of Business
Businessnsatzer@wheeling.edu
Marc Seamon
Adjunct
Communicationsmseamon@wheeling.edu
Dylan Seeley
Adjunct
Businessdseeley@wheeling.edu
Matthew Schmidt
Head Coach, Women’s Basketball
AthleticsMCD 008mschmidt@wheeling.edu304.243.2356
Christina Schoolcraft
Head Athletic Trainer
AthleticsMCD 068cschoolcraft@wheeling.edu304.243.2173
Justin Schwarz
Vice President for Enrollment
AdmissionsSwint 201jschwarz@wheeling.edu304.243.2032
Ali Sekizkardes
Adjunct
Chemistryasekizkardes@wheeling.edu
Neetika Sharma, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Physics, Engineering, & Mathematics
Physics/ Engineering/ Mathematics nsharma@wheeling.edu304.243.2287
Nicole Shepherd
Adjunct
Educationnshepherd@wheeling.edu
Jackie Shia
Director, Challenger Learning Center
Challenger Learning Center (CLC)CET 301Djshia@wheeling.edu304.243.4431
Debra Sine
Accountant
Business & FinanceCET 207dsine@wheeling.edu304.243.2054
Joseph Slick, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English
Englishjslick@wheeling.edu
Amy Smith
Adjunct
Businessasmith@wheeling.edu
Kelsey Sorge
Adjunct
Physical Therapyksorge@wheeling.edu
Patrick Stanton
Head Coach, Cross Country, Track & Field
AthleticsMCD 229pstanton@wheeling.edu304.243.2183
Terrie Stradwick
Office Administrator
Dining ServicesSwint-Benedum Roomtstradwick@wheeling.edu
Alina Tarmu
Adjunct
Biologyatarmu@wheeling.edu
Momodu Taylor
Adjunct
Historymtaylor@wheeling.edu
Sherri Theaker, Ph.D.
Professor of Education & Director Ed Program
EducationASC 214Cstheaker@wheeling.edu304.243.2244
Tracy Thomas
Cashier, Business & Finance
Business & FinanceCET 207tthomas@wheeling.edu 
Patrick Tomko
Adjunct
Exercise Scienceptomko@wheeling.edu
Tina Tordella
Director, Counseling Center
CounselingDON 340ttordella@wheeling.edu304.243.2081
Robert Troeger
Director, Music Ministry
Director, Chamber Singers
Campus Ministry
Music
Swint 206rtroeger@wheeling.edu304.243.2385
Autumn Troullos
Adjunct
Educationatroullos@wheeling.edu
Debra CrawfordBPiecka Tyrrell, Ed.D.
Educational Researcher & Evaluator
Sponsored ProgramsCET 310Ddtyrrell@wheeling.edu304.243.2411
Sue Vail
Head Coach, Women’s Golf
AthleticsMCD 230svail@wheeling.edu304.243.2508
Megan Vallera
Adjunct
Biologymvallera@wheeling.edu
Dianna Vargo Ed.D.  
Director of Graduate Education & Accelerated Certification for Teaching Programs
EducationASC 214dvargo@wheeling.edu304.243.2367
Jeremy Vittek
Adjunct
Educationjvittek@wheeling.edu
Nyema Washington
Assistant Coach – Offensive Coordinator
AthleticsMCD 211nwashington@wheeling.edu
Kathryn Welch
Financial Aid Counselor
Financial AidSwint 207kwelch@wheeling.edu304.243.2384
Brendan Welsh
Adjunct
Businessbwelsh@wheeling.edu
Kristi West
Registrar, Challenger Learning Center
Challenger Learning CenterCET 310kwest@wheeling.edu
Mark West
Manager of Operations
Dining ServicesSwint – Benedum Roommwest@wheeling.edu304.243.2285
Hans Westman
Adjunct
Communicationshwestman@wheeling.edu
Beverly Whelton, Ph.D. MSN 
Professor of Philosophy, Adjunct
PhilosophyDON 126bwhelton@wheeling.edu304.243.2005
304.281.8270
Donna White
Director of Conference Services
Conference ServicesCET 307Qdwhite@wheeling.edu304.243.2414
Douglass White
Assistant Professorof Physical Therapy
Physical Therapyadouglass@wheeling.edu
Rachel Wiechman
Adjunct
Chemistrymwitzgall@wheeling.edu
Linda Wincek
Administrative Assistant
Nursing & Educationlwincek@wheeling.edu
Jason Wolfe
Admissions Representative
AdmissionsSwint 209jwolfe@wheeling.edu304.243.2318
Charles Wood, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator – NIH Pandem Sim Project
Sponsored ProgramsCETchuckwood@wheeling.edu304.243.2468
Jay Wright
Adjunct
Businessjwright@wheeling.edu
Robert Yahn
Assistant Professor Engineering
Engineeringryahn@wheeling.edu304.243.2554
530.218.4804
Edward Younkins, Ph.D.
Professor of Accountancy & Business
BusinessASC 206Byounkins@wheeling.edu304.243.2255
Zach Zeigler
Sports Information Director
AthleticsMCD 007zzeigler@wheeling.edu304.243.2012
Ryan Zelinski
Adjunct
Exercise Sciencerzelinski@wheeling.edu
Antoinette Zbyl
Librarian
LibrarySwinttzbyl@wheeling.edu304.243.2226