Apply Visit Deposit Give

Wheeling University

Campus Directory

General Numbers

Main Line 800-624-6992Financial Aid  304-243-2304
Admission. 304-243-2359Library  304-243-2226
Alumni  800-888-2586Public Relations  304-243-8165
Athletics  304-243-2365Registrar’s Office  304-243-2238
Bookstore  800-381-5151Tech Support (IT)  304-243-8181
Business Office  304-243-2222Wellness Center (McDonough Center)  304-243-2365
Conference Services  304-243-2414

Departments

DepartmentLocationEmailPhoneFAX
Academic AffairsCET 216 304.243.2321 304.243.2608
AdmissionsSwint 201admiss@wju.edu304.243.2359304.243.2397
Alumni & Family EngagementCET 307advancement@wju.edu 
Alumni RelationsCET 307alumni@wju.edu800.888.2586
304.243.8165
Appalachian Institute ASC Bridgeai@wju.edu304.243.6246
Athletic Administration MCDathletics@wju.edu304.243.2365304.243.2265
Athletic Training – ClinicalMCD-1st Floor 304.243.2182304.243.8739
Business & FinanceCET 304.243.2222304.243.2500
Campus MinistryASC Bridgecamp-min@wju.edu304.243.2385304.243.2046
Career ServicesKirbycareerservices@wju.edu304.243.8163304.243.8170
Challenger Learning CenterCETclc@wju.edu304.243.8740 304.243.2497
Conference ServicesCETevents@wju.edu304.243.2414304.243.8179
Counseling CenterDONttordella@wju.edu304.243.2081304.243.4457
Dining ServicesSwint- Benedum Room304.243.2320
304.234.2119
Disability ServicesSwint – Libraryahaught@wheeling.edu304.243.2392304.243.4457
Financial AidCET 207finaid@wju.edu304.243.2304304.243.4397
Graduate & Professional StudiesASC 214grad@wju.edu800.873.7665304.243.2397
Health CenterSwint 210healthcenter@wju.edu304.243.2225304.243.2035
Human Resources CET 307Nhr@wju.edu 304.243.8152304.243.8170
Information TechnologyCET 206its@wju.edu 304.243.8181304.243.8169
LibrarySwint Hall 304.243.2226304.243.2466
MailroomSwint – Ground Floor 304.243.2206304.243.2036
Performing ArtsSwint – 1st Floor  
Physical PlantMCD – 1st Floor  304.243.2241304.243.2263
Physical TherapyIgnatius – Ground F1dpt@wju.edu304.243.2432304.243.2042
President’s OfficeCET 309president@wju.edu304.243.2233304.243.4349
Public SafetySwint – Ground Floor  304.243.2486304.243.2243
RegistrarASC 204 registrar@wju.edu 304.243.2238304.243.2349
Residence LifeASC 302reslife@wju.edu304.243.2390304.243.2352
Student Success CenterKirby 121 304.243.2328
Student Life & Campus ActivitiesASC 302 304.243.2257304.243.2352
Student ServicesASC 202 304.243.2350304.243.2352
Title IXCET 307Ntitle9@wju.edu304.243.2639
Transportationtransportation@wheeling.edu

Faculty & Staff

PhoneDepartmentLocationEmailPhone
Carrie Abraham, PT, DPT, MPH
Clinical Associate Professor
Physical TherapyIgnatius G23cabraham@wju.edu304.243.2286
Tyler Absalom
Head Coach, Women’s Soccer
AthleticsMCD 232tabsalom@wju.edu304.243.2220
Noelle Adams, PT, DPT
Assistant Professor
Physical TherapyIgnatius G07Enadams@wju.edu304.243.2284
Mark Affeltranger
Adjunct
Psychologymaffeltranger@wju.edu
Barb Albers
Executive Assistant
Business & FinanceCET 208albers@wju.edu304.243.2389
Nick Anagnostis
Head Coach, Men’s Lacrosse
AthleticsMCD 235nanagnostis@wju.edu304.243.2171
Alicia Andrews
Administrative Assistant to the President
President’s OfficeCET 309aandrews@wju.edu304.243.2232
George Angalich
Adjunct
Physical Therapygangalich@wju.edu
Robert Baker
Adjunct
MBArbaker@wju.edu
Terry Baker
Director, Dining Services
Dining ServicesSwint – Benedum Roomterry.baker@aladdinfood.com304.243.2320
Greg Bamberger
Associate Head Coach, Baseball
AthletcisMCD 235baseball@wju.edu304.243.2212
Jessica Battilochi
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Athletic Training – ClinicalMCD 068jbattilochi@wju.edu304.243.4494
David Beaver
Driver
Transportationdbeaver@wju.edu
Christy Benner
Head Coach, Volleyball
AthleticsMCD 11cbenner@wju.edu304.243.8700
Kristy Berg, Ph.D.
Registrar
RegistrarASC 204kberg@wheeling.edu304.243.2090
Judy Bilyeu
Campus Nurse
Health CenterSwint 210jbilyeu@wju.edu304.243.2225
Janet Bischof, Ph.D.
Associate Professor / Director, Nursing
Administration & Education Track
NursingASC 314Bjbischof@wju.edu304.243.2211
Jennifer Board
Director, Admissions
AdmissionsSwint 201jboard@wju.edu304.243.2089
Missy Bozovich, PT, DPT, ATC
Clinical Assistant Professor, PT & Clinical Education, Director
Physical TherapyIgnatius G15mbozovich@wju.edu304.243.2427
Thomas Breiding
Coordinator, Immersion Trips
Appalachian InstituteASC 112Ctbreiding@wju.edu304.243.6241
Zac Bruney
Head Coach, Football
AthleticsMCD 212zbruney@wju.edu304.243.2179
Summer Buckenmeyer
Adjunct
Nursingsbuckenmeyer@wju.edu
Tiffany Buckmaster
Head Coach, Softball
AthleticsMCD 220tbuckmaster@wju.edu 304.243.8154
Jodie Burnett
Enrollment Coordinator
AdmissionsSwint 201jburnett@wju.edu304.243.2088
Teresa Busick
Adjunct
Psychologytbusick@wju.edu
Manetta Calinger
Curriculum Writer/Project Manager
Sponsored ProgramsCETmcalinger@wju.edu304.243.4323
Raymond Canter
Adjunct
Psychologyrcanter@wju.edu
Kathleen Chini
Adjunct
Educationkchini@wju.edu
Gary Ciocco
Adjunct
Philosophygciocco@wju.edu
Stefanie Cirilli, Ed.D., NBCT.
Adjunct
Educationscirilli@wju.edu
Domenic Clegg
Assistant Coach, Football
AthleticsMCD 207dclegg@wju.edu304.243.2138
Harold Cook
Adjunct
Biologyhcook@wju.edu
Debra Dague
Adjunct
English ddague@wju.edu
Steve Daley
Assistant Coach, Football
AthleticsMCD 214wufootball@wju.edu304.243.2044
Vincent DeGeorge, Ph.D.
Engineering Science, Mathematics, Physics
EngineeringDON 104vdegeorge@wju.edu
Caitlyn Delbrugge
Head Coach, Cheerleading
AthleticsASC 112Dcdelbrugge@wju.edu
Paula DeMott
Coordinator, Student Billing & Accounting
Business & FinanceCET 208pdemott@wju.edu304.243.2425
Dave Dennis, M.S., ATC
Associate Professor & Faculty Athletic Representative
Athletic TrainingMCD 025ddennis@wju.edu304.243.216
Mark Drnach, PT, DPT, MBA, PCS
Clinical Professor
Physical TherapyIgnatius G07Cdrnach@wju.edu304.243.2068
David Duke
Driver
Transportationdduke@wju.edu
Vernon Ebo
Security Officer
Public SafetySwintvebo@wju.edu304.243.2486
David Edwards, PT, DPT
Assistant Professor
Physical TherapyIgnatius G16dedwards@wju.edu304.243.2339
Derek Edwards
Adjunct
Historydedwards@wju.edu
Sarah Edwards
Adjunct
Englishsedwards@wju.edu
Jason Emerich
Assistant Coach, Football
AthleticsMCD 213jemerich@wheeling.edu304.243.8156
Marybeth Emmerth, M.S.
Associate Professor/Director
Respiratory TherapyASC 314Dmemmerth@wju.edu304.243.2208
Karen Fahey
Adjunct
Nursingkfahey@wju.edu
Donna Falcone
Adjunct
Nursing dfalcone@wju.edu
Ginny R. Favede
President
President OfficeCET 309gfavede@wju.edu304.243.2233
James Filler
Adjunct
Philosophyjfiller@wju.edu
Dirk Fitch
Assistant Coach, Football 
Athletics dfitch@wju.edu
Alexa Frankovitch
Adjunct
Englishafrankovitch@wju.edu
Mott Gaymon
Assistant Coach, Football
AthleticsMCD 208mgaymon@wju.edu304.243.2394
Michael Geibel
Head Coach, Rugby
AthleticsMCD 220mgeibel@wju.edu304.243.2174
Jarred Gilham
Director, Distance Learning
Distance LearningCET 206Bjgilham@wju.edu 304.243.8157
Jarred Gilham
Helpdesk Administrator, IT
Information TechnologyCET 206Bjgilham@wju.edu 304.243.8157
Lee Ann Glowzenski
Adjunct
Englishlglowzenski@wju.edu
Joe Gorayeb
Sergeant
Public SafetySwintjgorayeb@wju.edu304.243.2486
Marcia Gray
Executive Assistant
Academic AffairsCET 216mgray@wheeling.edu304.243.2321
Kristine Grubler, PT, DPT
Clinical Associate Professor
Physical TherapyIgnatius G24kgrubler@wju.edu304.243.2344
Mohammad Hadadzadeh, Ph.D., MPT,
BPT, PDCR

Associate Professor of Physical Therapy
Physical TherapyIgnatius G11mhadad@wju.edu304.243.2357
Homayoun Hajiran, Ph.D., MBA 
Professor of Finance & Economics
BusinessASC 206Choman@wju.edu304.243.2288
Rhonda Haley, PT, DPT
Clinical Assistant Professor, Director of Clinical Education
Physical TherapyIgnatius G14rhaley@wju.edu304.243.2362
Carrie Hanna
Acting Director of Athletics & SWA
Athletic AdministrationMCD 006channa@wju.edu304.243.2176
David Hanna
Adjunct
Physical Therapydhanna@wju.edu
Myles Hanson
Security Officer
Public Safetymhanson@wju.edu
Audrey Haught
Coordinator, Student Academic & University Information Literacy
Academic AffairsSwint – Libraryahaught@wheeling.edu304.243.2392
Jessica Holubeck
Assistant Director, Admissions
AdmissionsSwint 201jholubeck@wju.edu304.243.2069
Russell Howard
Assistant Director, Facilities
Physical PlantMCDrhoward@wju.edu304.243.2191
Collin Hudson
Assistant Athletic Trainer
AthleticsMCD 068chudson@wju.edu304.243.4494
Lori Hudson
Acting Vice President & Chief Financial Officer
Business & FinanceCET 207lhudson@wju.edu304.243.2223
Dianne Jackson
Dining Service Supervisor
Dining ServicesSwint – Benedum Roomdjackson@wju.edu304.243.2320
Soni Jaiswal Sally
Adjunct
MBAsjaiswal@wju.edu
Mark Jastorff
Interim Vice President, Advancement
AdvancementCET 307Emjastorff@wheeling.edu304.243.8160
Amy Joanou, MSN, APRN, FNP-C
Instructor
NursingASC 306 Bajoanou@wju.edu304.243.2170
Raphael Johnson
Assistant Coach, Football
Athleticsrjohnson@wju.edu
Lawrence Jones
Adjunct
Educationhljones@wju.edu
Laurie Jones
Adjunct
Nursingljones@wju.edu
Joe Key
Head Coach, Golf
AthleticsMCD 231jkey@wju.edu304.243.4451
Andrew Kidwell
Strength & Conditioning Coach, Track and Field
AthleticsMCD 228akidwell@wju.edu304.243.2183
Max Kimbrough
Coordinator, Campus Activities
Campus ActivitiesASC 202jkimbrough@wju.edu304.243.2451
Kelly Klubert
Chief Information Officer
President’s OfficeCET 307Kkklubert@wju.edu304.243.8165
Elizabeth Knorr
Adjunct
Educationeknorr@wju.edu
Kristina Kramer
Adjunct
Educationkkramer@wju.edu304.639.8160
Alison Kreger, PT, DPT, PCS, CKTP
Clinical Associate Professor
Physical TherapyIgnatius G10akreger@wju.edu304.243.2485
Justin Kropka 
Assistant Coach, Football
Athleticsjkropka@wju.edu
Lori Kudlak
Assistant Director, CLC
Challenger Learning Center (CLC)CET310lkudlak@wju.edu304.243.8729
John L’Ecuyer
Coordinator, Career Services
Career ServicesKirby Halljlecuyer@wju.edu304.243.8163
Tadeusz (Ted) Laska, PT, DPT, OCS, CIDN
Clinical Assistant Professor
Physical TherapyIgnatius – Groundlaska@wju.edu304.243.2432
Devon Leonard
Director, Student Success
Academic AffairsKirby 121dleonard@wju.edu304.243.2272
Jenee Levite
Adjunct
Chemistryjlevite@wju.edu
Ryan Lewicki
Head Coach, Baseball
AthleticsMCD 217rlewicki@wju.edu304.243.2212
Andrew Lewis
Vice President & Chief Student Services Officer 
Student ServicesASC 202Balewis@wju.edu 304.243.2237
Marquese Liddle
Adjunct
Englishmliddle@wju.edu
Mike Llanas
Head Coach, Women’s Basketball
AthleticsMCD 008mllanas@wju.edu304.243.2212
Jon Loccisano
Security Officer
Public SafetySwintjloccisano@wju.edu304.243.2486
Ron Magers
Acting Director, Information Technology
Information TechnologyCET 206rmagers@wju.edu304.243.8162
Paula Makris, Ph.D.
Associate Professor & Chair Liberal Arts
EnglishASC 314Cpmakris@wju.edu304.243.4427
Susan Maness
Flight Director for CLC
Challenger Learning CenterCLC 310smaness@wju.edu
Jodie Mankowski
Adjunct
Criminal Justicejmankowski@wju.edu
Allen Marangoni
Professor & Director, PT, EdD, MMSc, RRT
Physical TherapyIgnatius G18amaran@wju.edu304.243.2372
Byron Mayers
Admissions Representative
AdmissionsSwint 201bmayers@wju.edu304.243.2404
Kristin McCombs
Assistant Professor of Psychology
PsychologyASC 314Fkmccombs@wju.edu304.243.2353 
Richard McCouch
Director, Appalachian Institute
Appalachian InstituteASC 112Frmccouch@wju.edu304.243.4361
Alex McCullough
Adjunct
MBA amccullouch@wju.edu
Jackie McGlade
Interim Vice President & Chief Academic Officer
Academic Affairs CET 216Ejmcglade@wju.edu304.243.2281
Raymond McKenzie
Driver
Transportationrmckenzie@wju.edu
Mary Meiman
Associate Director, Admissions
AdmissionsSwint 201mmeiman@wju.edu304.243.2318
Haley Meyers
Security Officer
Public SafetySwinthmeyers@wheeling.edu304.243.2486
Kaitlin Mizikar
Head Coach, Cheering
Athleticskmizikar@wju.edu
Zahra Mohebbi
Adjunct
Criminal Justicezmohebbi@wju.edu
Jan Mosca
Administrative Assistant
Physical Plant MCD 021jmosca@wju.edu304.243.2241
Daniel Murphy
Head Coach, Swimming
AthleticsMCDmurphy@wheeling.edu304.243.2399
Silvia Myndresku
Instructor
NursingDON 304smyndresku@wju.edu304.243.2354
Jennifer Nettles
Assistant Registrar
RegistrarASC 204jnettles@wju.edu304.243.2013
Jane Neuenschwander, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor
EducationASC 214Fjneuen@wju.edu304.243.2221
Gail Nickerson DNP, APRN FNP-BC
Director of MSN Family Nurse Practitioner Program
NursingASC 306Agnickerson@wju.edu304.243.2634
Christine Nieman
Adminstrative Assistant, Student Services
Student ServicesASC 202cnieman@wheeling.edu304.243.2350
Laura Ondeck
Lead Flight Director, E-Missions
Challenger Learning Center (CLC)CET 310Elondeck@wju.edu304.243.2029
Ryan Orzolek
Adjunct
Computer Sciencerorzolek@wju.edu
Dean Otto
Driver
Transportationdotto@wju.edu
Mary Palma
Adjunct
mpalma@wju.edu
Larry Palmer
Director, Public Safety
Public SafetySwintlpalmer@wheeling.edu304.243.4453
Jomana Papillo
Adjunct
Businessjpapillo@wju.edu
Rebecca Pauls
Vice President & Chief Enrollment Officer
AdmissionsCET 210rpauls@wju.edu304.243.2032
Ted Pauls, Ed.D.
Associate Professor of Marketing
BusinessASC 206Dtpauls@wju.edu304.243.2323
Dr. Byron (Bucky) Phillips, MBA
Faculty Liaison MBA Program, Adjunct
MBAbphillips@wju.edu412.736.1070
Cassandra Porter-Berner
Adjunct
Educationcporter@wju.edu
Kenneth Rastall, Ph.D.
Professor of Biology
BiologyASC 106Dkrastall@wju.edu304.243.2177
Bryan Raudenbush, Ph.D., L.Pharm., E.M.T.
Professor of Physical Therapy (Neuroscience & Research)
Physical TherapyIgnatius G07Draudenbc@wju.edu304.243.2330
James Regan
Head Coach, Men’s Soccer
AthleticsMCD 233jregan@wju.edu304.243.2314
Marian Reven
Adjunct Nursing Faculty
Nursingmreven@wju.edu
Chris Richardson
Head Coach, Men’s Basketball
AthletcisMCD 11crichardson@wheeling.edu304.243.2366
Tammy Richmond
Adjunct
Businesstrichmond@wju.edu
Patrick Riddle II, Ed. D.
Adjunct
Educationpriddle@wju.edu
Amy Ritz
Adjunct
Educationaritz@wju.edu
Bonnie Ritz
Adjunct
Educationbritz@wju.edu
Brent Roark, MA, LAT, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Athletic Training – ClinicalMCD 068broark@wju.edu304.243.4494
Melissa Rose
Executive Assistant to the President
President’s OfficeCET 309mrose@wju.edu304.243.2233
Stacy Russell
Instructor
NursingASC 306Fsrussell@wju.edu304.243.2319
Carolyn Sandrick
Adjunct
Nursingcsandrick@wju.edu
Philip Saseen
Driver
Transportationpseseen@wju.edu
I. Hadi Sasmita, S.J., D.Min.
Campus Minister & Jesuit
Campus MinistryASC 112Aihssj@wju.edu304.243.2635
Christina Schoolcraft
Head Athletic Trainer
AthleticsMCD 068cschoolcraft@wju.edu304.243.2173
Ali Sekizkardes
Adjunct
Chemistryasekizkardes@wju.edu
Neetika Sharma
Assistant Professor of Physics, Engineering, & Mathematics
Physics/ Engineering/ Mathematics nsharma@wju.edu304.243.2287
Neeley Shaw
Adjunct
Businessnshaw@wju.edu
Nicole Shepherd
Adjunct
Educationnshepherd@wju.edu
Jackie Shia
Director, Challenger Learning Center
Challenger Learning Center (CLC)CET 301Djshia@wju.edu304.243.4431
Heather Simonetti
Adjunct
Educationhsimonetti@wju.edu
Debra Sine
Accountant
Business & FinanceCET 207dsine@wju.edu 304.243.2054
Constance Sivert
Caretaker
Lantz Farmcsivert@wju.edu
Janis Smith
Staff Accountant
Business & FinanceCET 207jsmith@wju.edu304.243.2105
Patrick Stanton
Head Coach, Cross Country, Track & Field
AthleticsMCD 229pstanton@wju.edu304.243.2183
Malek Stewart
Director, Residence Life
Residence LifeASC 302mstewart@wju.edu304.243.2175
Patricia Stewart
Adjunct
Nursingpstewart@wju.edu
Georgette Stock
Adjunct
Educationgstock@wju.edu
Terrie Stradwick
Office Administrator
Dining ServicesSwint-Benedum Roomtstradwick@wju.edu
J. Lance Tarr, PT, DPT, MSCH, MSPT, EPC, CSCS
Associate Professor /
Program Director, Exercise Science
Exercise ScienceMCD 031ltarr@wju.edu304.243.8713
Sherri Theaker, Ph.D.
Professor of Education & Director Ed Program
EducationASC 214Cstheaker@wju.edu304.243.2244
Tracy Thomas
Cashier, Business & Finance
Business & FinanceCET 207tthomas@wju.edu 
David Tomanio, Ph.D., MBA, SPHR
Interim Director, Human Resources
Human ResourcesCET 307Ndtomanio@wheeling.edu304.243.2639
Derek Tombs
Assistant Director of Financial Aid
Financial AidCET 207dtombs@wju.edu304.243.2384
Tina Tordella
Director, Counseling Center
CounselingDON 340ttordella@wju.edu304.243.2081
Robert Troeger
Director, Music Ministry
Director, Chamber Singers
Campus Ministry
Music
Swint 206rtroeger@wju.edu304.243.2385
Debra CrawfordBPiecka Tyrrell, Ed.D.
Educational Researcher & Evaluator
Sponsored ProgramsCET 310Ddtyrrell@wju.edu304.243.2411
Sue Vail
Head Coach, Women’s Golf
AthleticsMCD 230svail@wju.edu304.243.2508
Stephanie Vance, BS, MS, MS
Chemistry & Biology Adjunct
Chemistry/Biologysvance@wju.edu740.282.3618
Dianna Vargo Ed.D.  
Director of Graduate Education & Accelerated Certification for Teaching Programs
EducationASC 214dvargo@wju.edu304.243.2367
Brent Waggle
Purchasing & Accounts Payable Clerk
Business & FinanceCET 207bwaggle@wju.edu304.243.2402
Kayla Waialae
Financial Aid Counselor
Financial AidCET 207kwaialae@wju.edu304.243.2167
Danielle Wassam-Ries
Adjunct
Physical Therapydriew@wju.edu
Brendan Welsh
Adjunct
Businessbwelsh@wju.edu
August Wesley
Head Coach, Wrestling
AthleticsMCD 222awesley@wheeling.edu304.243.2102
Kristi West
Registrar, Challenger Learning Center
Challenger Learning CenterCET 310kwest@wju.edu
Mark West
Manager of Operations
Dining ServicesSwint – Benedum Roommwest@wju.edu304.243.2285
Mary Lou Westman
Adjunct
Englishmwestman@wju.edu
Dr. Michael Whalen, Ed. D.
Assistant Professor
Criminal Justice mwhalen@wju.edu 304.243.4411
Beverly Whelton, Ph.D. MSN 
Professor of Philosophy, Adjunct
PhilosophyDON 126bwhelton@wju.edu304.243.2005
304.281.8270
Amy Whipkey
Director of Financial Aid
Financial AidCET 207awhipkey@wju.edu304.243.2410
Donna White
Director of Conference Services
Conference ServicesCET 307Qdwhite@wju.edu304.243.2414
Rachel Wiechman
Adjunct
Chemistrymwitzgall@wju.edu
Lara Williams
Adjunct
Educationlwilliams@wju.edu
Kathleen Williamson
Adjunct
kwilliamson@wju.edu
Megan Witzgall
Adjunct 
Physical Therapymwitzgall@wju.edu
Charles Wood, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator – NIH Pandem Sim Project
Sponsored ProgramsCETchuckwood@wju.edu304.243.2468
Andrew Woodley
Sports Information Director
AthleticsMCD 007awoodley@wju.edu304.243.2012
Robert Yahn
Assistant Professor Engineering
Engineeringryahn@wju.edu304.243.2554
530.218.4804
Carol Young, M.Ed.
Supervisor, Student Teacher
EducationASC 214Ackyoung@wju.edu304-243-2437
Edward Younkins, Ph.D.
Professor of Accountancy & Business
BusinessASC 206Byounkins@wju.edu304.243.2255