Apply Visit Deposit Give

Wheeling University

Campus Directory

General Numbers

Main Line 304-243-2000Library  304-243-2226
Admissions 800-624-6992 & 304-243-2359Public Relations  304-243-8165
Alumni  800-888-2586Registrar’s Office  304-243-2238
Business Office  304-243-2222Student Success Center 304-243-2328
Conference Services  304-243-2414Tech Support (IT)  304-243-8181
Financial Aid  304-243-2304Wellness Center (McDonough Center) 304-243-2365

Departments

DepartmentLocationEmailPhoneFAX
Academic AffairsCET 216 304.243.2321 304.243.2608
AdmissionsSwint 201admiss@wheeling.edu304.243.2359304.243.2397
Alumni & Family EngagementCET 307advancement@wheeling.edu 
Alumni RelationsCET 307alumni@wheeling.edu800.888.2586
304.243.8165
Appalachian Institute ASC Bridgeai@wheeling.edu304.243.4361
Athletic Administration MCDathletics@wheeling.edu304.243.2365304.243.2265
Athletic Training – ClinicalMCD-1st Floor 304.243.2182304.243.8739
Business & FinanceCET 304.243.2222304.243.2500
Campus MinistryASC Bridgecamp-min@wheeling.edu304.243.2385304.243.2046
Career ServicesKirbycareerservices@wheeling.edu304.243.8163304.243.8170
Challenger Learning CenterCETclc@wheeling.edu304.243.8740 304.243.2497
Conference ServicesCETevents@wheeling.edu304.243.2414304.243.8179
Counseling CenterDONttordella@wheeling.edu304.243.2081304.243.4457
Dining ServicesSwint- Benedum Room304.243.2320
304.234.2119
Disability ServicesDonahue 340Bds@wheeling.edu304.243.4484304.243.4457
Financial AidCET 208finaid@wheeling.edu304.243.2304304.243.4397
Graduate & Professional StudiesASC 214grad@wheeling.edu800.873.7665304.243.2397
Health CenterSwint 210healthcenter@wheeling.edu304.243.2225304.243.2035
Human Resources CET 307Nhr@wheeling.edu304.243.8161304.243.8170
Information TechnologyCET 206its@wheeling.edu 304.243.8181304.243.8169
LibrarySwint Hall 304.243.2226304.243.2466
MailroomSwint – Ground Floor 304.243.2206304.243.2036
Performing ArtsSwint – 1st Floor  
Physical PlantMCD – 1st Floor  304.243.2241304.243.2263
Physical TherapyIgnatius – Ground F1dpt@wheeling.edu304.243.2432304.243.2042
President’s OfficeCET 309president@wheeling.edu304.243.2233304.243.4349
Public SafetySwint – Ground Floor  304.243.2486304.243.2243
RegistrarCET 211registrar@wheeling.edu304.243.2238304.243.2349
Residence LifeASC 302reslife@wheeling.edu304.243.2390304.243.2352
Student Success CenterKirby 121 304.243.2328
Student Life & Campus ActivitiesASC 302 304.243.2257304.243.2352
Student ServicesASC 202 304.243.2350304.243.2352
Title IXCET 307Ntitle9@wheeling.edu304.243.2639
Transportationtransportation@wheeling.edu

Faculty & Staff

NameDepartmentLocationEmailPhone
Carrie Abraham, PT, DPT, MPH
Clinical Associate Professor
Physical TherapyIgnatius G23cabraham@wheeling.edu304.243.2286
Troy Adamson, MS
Temporary Instructor in Biology
Biologytadamson@wheeling.edu
Barb Albers
Executive Assistant
Business & FinanceCET 208albers@wheeling.edu304.243.2389
Nicolae Albu
Assistant Professor of Mathematics and Chemistry
Mathanicolae@wheeling.edu
Alexis Kendall Anderson
Adjunct
Chemistryaanderson@wheeling.edu
Hugo Andreini
Adjunct
Physical Therapyhandreini@wheeling.edu
George Michael Angalich
Adjunct
Physical TherapyGangalich@wheeling.edu
Emmanuel Awotula
Head Coach, 
Women’s Soccer
AthleticsMCD 232eawotula@wheeling.edu304.243.2220
Terry Baker
Director, Dining Services
Dining ServicesSwint – Benedum Roomterry.baker@aladdinfood.com304.243.2320
Kinsey Beaver
Admissions Representative
AdmissionsSwint 209kbeaver@wheeling.edu304.243.2280
Christy Benner
Head Coach, Volleyball
AthleticsMCD 11cbenner@wheeling.edu304.243.8700
Laura Brooke Bennington
Instructor
Nursinglbennington@wheeling.edu
Michelle Bennington-Lucarelli
Adjunct
Educationmbennington@wheeling.edu
Jamie Betts
Adjunct
Exercise Sciencejbetts@wheeling.edu
Mike Bieniek
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Athletic Trainingmbieniek@wheeling.edu
Judy Bilyeu
Campus Nurse
Health CenterSwint 210jbilyeu@wheeling.edu304.243.2225
Janet Bischof, Ph.D.
Adjunct
Nursing306 Ackerjbischof@wheeling.edu
Kathy Ann Blatt
Associate Professor
Exercise Sciencekblatt@wheeling.edu
Michelle Blohm
Adjunct
Theologymblohm@wheeling.edu
Jennifer Board
Director, Admissions
AdmissionsSwint 209jboard@wheeling.edu304.243.2089
Vanessa Botts
Adjunct
vbotts@wheeling.edu
Missy Bozovich, PT, DPT, ATC
Assistant Professor for Athletic Training
Athletic TrainingMCDmbozovich@wheeling.edu304.243.8713
Gage Bradshaw
Interim Head Coach – Men’s Lacrosse
AthleticsMCDgbradshaw@wheeling.edu
Thomas Breiding
Coordinator, Immersion Trips
Appalachian InstituteASC 112Ctbreiding@wheeling.edu304.243.6241
Melinda Marie Brothers
Adjunct
Educationmbrothers@wheeling.edu
Zac Bruney
Head Coach, Football
AthleticsMCD 212zbruney@wheeling.edu304.243.2179
Alice Buchanan
Associate Professor for Exercise Science
Exercise ScienceMCDabuchanan@wheeling.edu
Summer Buckenmeyer
Adjunct
Nursingsbuckenmeyer@wheeling.edu
Cynthia Burke
Adjunct
Educationcburke@wheeling.edu
Kyle Burkhart
Adjunct
Psychologykburkhart@wheeling.edu
Teresa Busick
Adjunct
Psychologytbusick@wheeling.edu
Manetta Calinger
Curriculum Writer/Project Manager
Sponsored ProgramsCETmcalinger@wheeling.edu304.243.4323
Brian Campbell
Adjunct
Businessbcampbell@wheeling.edu
Raymond Canter
Adjunct
Psychologyrcanter@wheeling.edu
Maryanne Capp
Adjunct
Nursingmcapp@wheeling.edu
Sandra M. Chapman
Adjunct
Business Administrationschapman@wheeling.edu
Kathleen Chini
Adjunct
Educationkchini@wheeling.edu
Gary Ciocco
Adjunct
Philosophygciocco@wheeling.edu
Stefanie Cirilli, Ed.D., NBCT.
Adjunct
Educationscirilli@wheeling.edu
Cornelius Coleman
Adjunct
Businessccoleman@wheeling.edu
Matthew Conkel
Staff Accountant
Business & FinanceCET 207mconkel@wheeling.edu304.243.2402
David Corbett
Adjunct
Business Administrationdcorbett@wheeling.edu
Christine Marie Cunningham
Instructor
Educationccunningham@wheeling.edu
Debra Dague
Adjunct
English ddague@wheeling.edu
Stephen J. Daley
Assistant Coach Football
Footballsdaley@wheeling.edu
Biswajit Chandra Das
Adjunct
Business Administrationbdas@wheeling.edu
Barbara Davis
Senior Human Resource Generalist
Human ResourcesCET 307bdavis@wheeling.edu304.243.2639
Michelle Lynn Dietrich
Adjunct
Educationmdietrich@wheeling.edu
Roberta DiLorenzo
Adjunct
Educationrdilorenzo@wheeling.edu
Caressa DeRossett
Head Coach, Softball
AthleticsMCDcderossett@wheeling.edu304.243.8154
Vernon Ebo
Security Officer
Public SafetySwintvebo@wheeling.edu304.243.2486
David Edwards, PT, DPT
Assistant Professor
Physical TherapyIgnatius G16dedwards@wheeling.edu304.243.2339
Derek Edwards
Adjunct
Historydaedwards@wheeling.edu
Jason Emerich
Assistant Coach, Football
AthleticsMCD 213jemerich@wheeling.edu304.243.8156
Jill Emery
Instructor in Nursing
Nursingjemery@wheeling.edu
Karen Fahey
Adjunct
Nursingkfahey@wheeling.edu
Rebecca Fahey
Adjunct
Biologyrfahey@wheeling.edu
Ginny R. Favede
President
President OfficeCET 309president@wju.edu304.243.2233
James Filler
Adjunct
Philosophyjfiller@wheeling.edu
Michael Finlan
Head Coach, Men’s Golf
AthleticsMCDmfinlan@wheeling.edu
Carrie Ann Fisher
Adjunct
Nursingcfisher@wheeling.edu
Alicia Frey, FAAC®
Acting Financial Aid Director
Financial AidCET 208afrey@wheeling.edu304.243.2410
Abel Elliot Frohnapfel
Instructor
Nursingafrohnapfel@wheeling.edu
Mott Gaymon
Assistant Coach, Football
AthleticsMCD 208mgaymon@wheeling.edu304.243.2394
Michael Geibel
Head Coach, Rugby
AthleticsMCD 220mgeibel@wheeling.edu304.243.2174
Shelby Georgetti
Instructor in Nursing
Nursingsgeorgetti@wheeling.edu
Cameron Gibson
Admissions Representative
AdmissionsSwint 209cgibson@wheeling.edu304.243.2033
Lanette Gilbert
Office Manager
Physical TherapyIgnatiuslgilbert@wheeling.edu304.243.2432
Jarred Gilham
Director, Distance Learning
Distance LearningCET 206Bjgilham@wheeling.edu 304.243.8157
Lee Ann Glowzenski
Adjunct
Englishlglowzenski@wheeling.edu
Joe Gorayeb
Sergeant
Public SafetySwintjgorayeb@wheeling.edu304.243.2486
David Gray
Adjunct
Criminal Justicedgray@wheeling.edu
Melinda Gribben
Flight Director
Sponsored ProgramsCETmgribbben@wheeling.edu
Kristine Grubler, PT, DPT
Clinical Associate Professor
Physical TherapyIgnatius G24kgrubler@wheeling.edu304.243.2344
Lisa Tripp Grundy
Adjunct
Englishlgrundy@wheeling.edu
Mohammad Hadadzadeh, Ph.D., MPT,
BPT, PDCR

Associate Professor of Physical Therapy
Physical TherapyIgnatius G11mhadad@wheeling.edu304.243.2357
Ted Hanket
Adjunct
General Sciencethanket@wheeling.edu
Rhonda Haley, PT, DPT
Clinical Assistant Professor, Director of Clinical Education
Physical TherapyIgnatius G14rhaley@wheeling.edu304.243.2362
Carrie Hanna
Director of Athletics
Athletic AdministrationMCD 005channa@wheeling.edu304.243.2291
Myles Hanson
Security Officer
Public SafetySwintmhanson@wheeling.edu304.243.2486
Nathan David Harshberger
Instructor
Athletic Trainingnharshberger@wheeling.edu
Judith Hendrickson
Administrative Assistant
Educationjhendrickson@wheeling.edu304.243.2381
Clyde Joseph House
Adjunct
Business Administrationchouse@wheeling.edu
MaryLu Hutchins
Adjunct
Educationmarylhutchins@wheeling.edu
Laurie Jones
Adjunct
Nursingljones@wheeling.edu
Mike Kaiser
Special Teams Coordinator & Assistant Coach
AthleticsMCDmkaiser@wheeling.edu
Lori Kestner
Human Resource Generalist
Human Resourceslkestner@wheeling.edu304.243.8161
TeAnn King
Career Services Coordinator
Career Servicestking@wheeling.edu304.243.8163
Nicholas Kjaerholt
Academic Success Services Coordinator
Student Success Centernkjaerholt@wheeling.edu304.243.2272
Kelly Klubert
Chief Information Officer
President’s OfficeCET 307Kkklubert@wheeling.edu304.243.8165
Elizabeth Knorr
Adjunct
Educationeknorr@wheeling.edu
Jill M. Kolonsky
Flight Director
Sponsored ProgramsCETjkolonsky@wheeling.edu
Andrew Koscoe
Adjunct
Psychologyakoscoe@wheeling.edu
Anna Kowalska
Head Coach, Women’s Basketball
AthleticsMCDakowalski@wheeling.edu
Jessica Krason
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Athletic Training – ClinicalMCD 068jkrason@wheeling.edu
Alison Kreger, PT, DPT, PCS, CKTP
Clinical Associate Professor & Director of the Physical Therapy Program
Physical TherapyIgnatius G10akreger@wheeling.edu304.243.2485
Lori Kudlak
Assistant Director, CLC
Challenger Learning Center (CLC)CET 310lkudlak@wheeling.edu304.243.8729
Paige Elise Lane
Adjunct
Business Administrationplane@wheeling.edu
Ryan Lewicki
Head Coach, Baseball
AthleticsMCD 217rlewicki@wheeling.edu304.243.2212
Andrew Lewis
Vice President & Chief Student Services Officer 
Student ServicesASC 202Balewis@wheeling.edu304.243.2237
Brenda Lohri-Posey
Adjunct
Nursingblohri-posey@wheeling.edu
Ron Magers
Acting Director, Information Technology
Information TechnologyCET 206rmagers@wheeling.edu304.243.8162
Paula Makris, Ph.D.
Associate Professor & Chair Liberal Arts
EnglishASC 314Cpmakris@wheeling.edu304.243.4427
Timothy Malroy
Adjunct
Psychologytmalroy@wheeling.edu
Allen H. Marangoni
Adjunct
Physical TherapyAmarangoni@wheeilng.edu
Jacquelyn Marshall
Adjunct
Nursingjmarshall@wheeling.edu
Amanda Maul
Administrative Assistant
Academic Affairsamaul@wheeling.edu304.243.2321
William Maxwell
Adjunct
Communicationswmaxwell@wheeling.edu
Josie McAninch
Coordinator, Campus Activities
Campus ActivitiesAcker 202Cjmcaninch@wheeling.edu304.243.2451
Emily McClenathan
Adjunct
Nursingemcclenathan@wheeling.edu
Dennis McLean
Adjunct
Criminal Justicedmclean@wheeling.edu
Derek Bradley McMonagle
Adjunct
Business Administrationdmcmonagle@wheeling.edu
Wayne Miller
Adjunct
Businesswmiller@wheeling.edu
Margie Minch
Adjunct
Biologymminch@wheeling.edu
Zahra Mohebbi
Adjunct
Criminal Justicezmohebbi@wheeling.edu
Julius Monk
Adjunct
Businessjmonk@wheeling.edu
Michael Moore, MA
Instructor in Criminal Justice
Criminal Justicemmoore@wheeling.edu304.243.2211
Connie Myer
Adjunct
Educationcmyer@wheeling.edu
Silvia Myndresku
Instructor
NursingDON 304smyndresku@wheeling.edu304.243.2354
Samantha Namlik
Adjunct
Nursingsnamlik@wheeling.edu
Gail Nickerson DNP, APRN FNP-BC
Director of MSN Family Nurse Practitioner Program
NursingASC 306Agnickerson@wheeling.edu304.243.2634
Christine Nieman
Administrative Assistant, Student Services
Student ServicesASC 202cnieman@wheeling.edu304.243.2350
Dylan Nowakowski
Financial Aid Counselor
Financial Aiddnowakowski@wheeling.edu304.243.2167
Christian Ola
Adjunct
Business Administrationcola@wheeling.edu
Daniel Olack
Director of Residence Life
Student ServicesAcker 302dolack@wheeling.edu304.243.2341
Laura Ondeck
Lead Flight Director, E-Missions
Challenger Learning Center (CLC)CET 310Elondeck@wheeling.edu304.243.2029
Daniel Ownbey
Head Coach, Wrestling
AthleticsMCD 222downbey@wheeling.edu304.243.2102
Tony Pacifico
Administrator
Information TechnologyCET 206tpacifico@wheeling.edu304.243.2043
Mary Palma
Adjunct
mpalma@wheeling.edu
Larry Palmer
Director, Public Safety
Public SafetySwintlpalmer@wheeling.edu304.243.4453
John Panagiotou
Adjunct
Theology/Philosophyjpanagiotou@wheeling.edu
Jomana M. Papillo
Adjunct
Business Administrationjpapillo@wheeling.edu
Sarah Margaret Pettit
Instructor Athletic Training
Physical Therapyspettit@wheeling.edu
Byron C. Phillips
Adjunct
Masters Business Administrationbphillips@wheeling.edu
Victoria Potts
Assistant Registrar
RegistrarCET 211vpotts@wheeling.edu304.243.2090
Bryan Raudenbush, Ph.D., L.Pharm., E.M.T.
Professor of Physical Therapy (Neuroscience & Research)
Physical TherapyIgnatius G07Draudenbc@wheeling.edu304.243.2330
Brandon Regan
Head Coach, Men’s Soccer
AthleticsMCD 233bregan@wheeling.edu304.243.2314
Chris Richardson
Head Coach, Men’s Basketball
AthleticsMCD 11crichardson@wheeling.edu304.243.2366
Tammy Richmond
Adjunct
Businesstrichmond@wheeling.edu
Amy Ritz
Adjunct
Educationaritz@wheeling.edu
Bonnie Ritz
Adjunct
Educationbritz@wheeling.edu
Melissa Rose
Executive Assistant to the President
President’s OfficeCET 309mrose@wheeling.edu304.243.2233
Carolyn Sandrick
Adjunct
Nursingcsandrick@wheeling.edu
Marc Seamon
Adjunct
Communicationsmseamon@wheeling.edu
Dylan Seeley
Adjunct
Businessdseeley@wheeling.edu
Zac Schnegg
Assistant Athletic Director
AthleticsMCD 006zschnegg@wheeling.edu304.243.2176
Christina Schoolcraft
Head Athletic Trainer
AthleticsMCD 068cschoolcraft@wheeling.edu304.243.2173
Ali Sekizkardes
Adjunct
Chemistryasekizkardes@wheeling.edu
Neetika Sharma, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Physics, Engineering, & Mathematics
Physics/ Engineering/ Mathematics nsharma@wheeling.edu304.243.2287
Nicole Shepherd
Adjunct
Educationnshepherd@wheeling.edu
Jackie Shia
Director, Challenger Learning Center
Challenger Learning Center (CLC)CET 301Djshia@wheeling.edu304.243.4431
Heather L. Simonetti
Adjunct
Educationhsimonetti@wheeling.edu
Debra Sine
Accountant
Business & FinanceCET 207dsine@wheeling.edu304.243.2054
Joseph Slick, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English
Englishjslick@wheeling.edu
Amy Smith
Adjunct
Businessasmith@wheeling.edu
Tara St. Clair
Adjunct
Masters Business AdministrationTstclair@wheeling.edu
Patrick Stanton
Head Coach, Cross Country, Track & Field
AthleticsMCD 229pstanton@wheeling.edu304.243.2183
Georgette Marie Stock
Adjunct
Educationgstock@wheeling.edu
Rebecca Stoffel
Bursar – Student Accounts Coordinator
Business & Financerstoffel@wheeling.edu304.243.2425
Terrie Stradwick
Office Administrator
Dining ServicesSwint-Benedum Roomtstradwick@wheeling.edu
Alina Tarmu
Adjunct
Biologyatarmu@wheeling.edu
Brenda Taylor
Bursar-Student Accounts Coordinator
Business & FinanceCET 208btaylor@wheeling.edu304.243.2425
Momodu Taylor Ph.D.
Adjunct
Historymtaylor@wheeling.edu
Tina Tordella
Director, Counseling Center
CounselingDON 340ttordella@wheeling.edu304.243.2081
Robert Troeger
Director, Music Ministry
Director, Chamber Singers
Campus Ministry
Music
Swint 206rtroeger@wheeling.edu304.243.2385
Debra CrawfordBPiecka Tyrrell, Ed.D.
Educational Researcher & Evaluator
Sponsored ProgramsCET 310Ddtyrrell@wheeling.edu304.243.2411
Sue Vail
Head Coach, Women’s Golf
AthleticsMCD 230svail@wheeling.edu304.243.2508
Dianna Vargo Ed.D.  
Director of Graduate Education & Accelerated Certification for Teaching Programs
EducationASC 214dvargo@wheeling.edu304.243.2367
Jeremy Vittek
Adjunct
Educationjvittek@wheeling.edu
James Clifton Wallace
Security Officer
Public SafetySwintjwallace@wheeling.edu304.243.2486
Nyema Washington
Assistant Coach – Offensive Coordinator
AthleticsMCD 211nwashington@wheeling.edu
Danielle R. Wassam-Ries
Adjunct
Physical Therapy
Harry D. Wayt
Flight Director
Sponsored ProgramsCEThwayt@wheeling.edu
Brendan Welsh
Adjunct
Businessbwelsh@wheeling.edu
John P. Welty
Flight Director
Sponsored ProgramsCETjwelty@wheeling.edu
Mark West
Manager of Operations
Dining ServicesSwint – Benedum Roommwest@wheeling.edu304.243.2285
Beverly Whelton, Ph.D. MSN 
Professor of Philosophy, Adjunct
PhilosophyDON 126bwhelton@wheeling.edu304.243.2005
304.281.8270
Donna White
Director of Conference Services
Conference ServicesCET 307Qdwhite@wheeling.edu304.243.2414
Douglas White
Assistant Professor of Physical Therapy
Physical Therapydouglaswhite@wheeling.edu
Catherine Hope Whorton
Adjunct
Educationcwhorton@wheeling.edu
Rachel Wiechman
Adjunct
Chemistrymwitzgall@wheeling.edu
Linda Wincek
Administrative Assistant
Nursing & Educationlwincek@wheeling.edu
Jason Wolfe
Admissions Representative
AdmissionsSwint 209jwolfe@wheeling.edu304.243.2318
Charles Wood, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator – NIH Pandem Sim Project
Sponsored ProgramsCETchuckwood@wheeling.edu304.243.2468
Robert Yahn
Assistant Professor Engineering
Engineeringryahn@wheeling.edu304.243.2554
530.218.4804
Edward Younkins, Ph.D.
Professor of Accountancy & Business
BusinessASC 206Byounkins@wheeling.edu304.243.2255
Dennis Joseph Zeh
Controller
Business & FinanceCETdzeh@wheeling.edu304.243.2223
Zach Zeigler
Sports Information Director
AthleticsMCD 007zzeigler@wheeling.edu304.243.2012
Antoinette Zbyl
Librarian
LibrarySwinttzbyl@wheeling.edu304.243.2226