Apply Visit Deposit Give

Wheeling University

Campus Directory

General Numbers

Main Line 800-624-6992Library  304-243-2226
Admissions 304-243-2359Public Relations  304-243-8165
Alumni  800-888-2586Registrar’s Office  304-243-2238
Business Office  304-243-2222Student Success Center 304-243-2328
Conference Services  304-243-2414Tech Support (IT)  304-243-8181
Financial Aid  304-243-2304Wellness Center (McDonough Center)  304-243-2365

Departments

DepartmentLocationEmailPhoneFAX
Academic AffairsCET 216 304.243.2321 304.243.2608
AdmissionsSwint 201admiss@wheeling.edu304.243.2359304.243.2397
Alumni & Family EngagementCET 307advancement@wheeling.edu 
Alumni RelationsCET 307alumni@wheeling.edu800.888.2586
304.243.8165
Appalachian Institute ASC Bridgeai@wheeling.edu304.243.4361
Athletic Administration MCDathletics@wheeling.edu304.243.2365304.243.2265
Athletic Training – ClinicalMCD-1st Floor 304.243.2182304.243.8739
Business & FinanceCET 304.243.2222304.243.2500
Campus MinistryASC Bridgecamp-min@wheeling.edu304.243.2385304.243.2046
Career ServicesKirbycareerservices@wheeling.edu304.243.8163304.243.8170
Challenger Learning CenterCETclc@wheeling.edu304.243.8740 304.243.2497
Conference ServicesCETevents@wheeling.edu304.243.2414304.243.8179
Counseling CenterDONttordella@wheeling.edu304.243.2081304.243.4457
Dining ServicesSwint- Benedum Room304.243.2320
304.234.2119
Disability ServicesSwint – Libraryahaught@wheeling.edu304.243.2392304.243.4457
Financial AidCET 207finaid@wheeling.edu304.243.2304304.243.4397
Graduate & Professional StudiesASC 214grad@wheeling.edu800.873.7665304.243.2397
Health CenterSwint 210healthcenter@wheeling.edu304.243.2225304.243.2035
Human Resources CET 307Nhr@wheeling.edu304.243.8161304.243.8170
Information TechnologyCET 206its@wheeling.edu 304.243.8181304.243.8169
LibrarySwint Hall 304.243.2226304.243.2466
MailroomSwint – Ground Floor 304.243.2206304.243.2036
Performing ArtsSwint – 1st Floor  
Physical PlantMCD – 1st Floor  304.243.2241304.243.2263
Physical TherapyIgnatius – Ground F1dpt@wheeling.edu304.243.2432304.243.2042
President’s OfficeCET 309president@wheeling.edu304.243.2233304.243.4349
Public SafetySwint – Ground Floor  304.243.2486304.243.2243
RegistrarASC 204registrar@wheeling.edu304.243.2238304.243.2349
Residence LifeASC 302reslife@wheeling.edu304.243.2390304.243.2352
Student Success CenterKirby 121 304.243.2328
Student Life & Campus ActivitiesASC 302 304.243.2257304.243.2352
Student ServicesASC 202 304.243.2350304.243.2352
Title IXCET 307Ntitle9@wheeling.edu304.243.2639
Transportationtransportation@wheeling.edu

Faculty & Staff

NameDepartmentLocationEmailPhone
Carrie Abraham, PT, DPT, MPH
Clinical Associate Professor
Physical TherapyIgnatius G23cabraham@wheeling.edu304.243.2286
Tyler Absalom
Head Coach, Women’s Soccer
AthleticsMCD 232tabsalom@wheeling.edu304.243.2220
Noelle Adams, PT, DPT
Assistant Professor
Physical TherapyIgnatius G07Enadams@wheeling.edu304.243.2284
Troy Adamson, MS
Instructor in Biology
tadamson@wheeling.edu
Mark Affeltranger
Adjunct
Psychologymaffeltranger@wheeling.edu
Barb Albers
Executive Assistant
Business & FinanceCET 208albers@wheeling.edu304.243.2389
Nick Anagnostis
Head Coach, Men’s Lacrosse
AthleticsMCD 235nanagnostis@wheeling.edu304.243.2171
George Angalich
Adjunct
Physical Therapygangalich@wheeling.edu
Robert Baker
Adjunct
MBArbaker@wheeling.edu
Terry Baker
Director, Dining Services
Dining ServicesSwint – Benedum Roomterry.baker@aladdinfood.com304.243.2320
Christy Benner
Head Coach, Volleyball
AthleticsMCD 11cbenner@wheeling.edu304.243.8700
Judy Bilyeu
Campus Nurse
Health CenterSwint 210jbilyeu@wheeling.edu304.243.2225
Janet Bischof, Ph.D.
Associate Professor / Director, Nursing
Administration & Education Track
NursingASC 314Bjbischof@wheeling.edu304.243.2211
Jennifer Board
Director, Admissions
AdmissionsSwint 209jboard@wheeling.edu304.243.2089
Missy Bozovich, PT, DPT, ATC
Clinical Assistant Professor, PT & Clinical Education, Director
Physical TherapyIgnatius G15mbozovich@wheeling.edu304.243.2427
Thomas Breiding
Coordinator, Immersion Trips
Appalachian InstituteASC 112Ctbreiding@wheeling.edu304.243.6241
Zac Bruney
Head Coach, Football
AthleticsMCD 212zbruney@wheeling.edu304.243.2179
Summer Buckenmeyer
Adjunct
Nursingsbuckenmeyer@wheeling.edu
Jodie Burnett
Enrollment Coordinator
AdmissionsSwint 201jburnett@wheeling.edu304.243.2088
Teresa Busick
Adjunct
Psychologytbusick@wheeling.edu
Manetta Calinger
Curriculum Writer/Project Manager
Sponsored ProgramsCETmcalinger@wheeling.edu304.243.4323
Raymond Canter
Adjunct
Psychologyrcanter@wheeling.edu
Kathleen Chini
Adjunct
Educationkchini@wheeling.edu
Gary Ciocco
Adjunct
Philosophygciocco@wheeling.edu
Stefanie Cirilli, Ed.D., NBCT.
Adjunct
Educationscirilli@wheeling.edu
Domenic Clegg
Assistant Coach, Football
AthleticsMCD 207dclegg@wheeling.edu304.243.2138
Michael Conner
Director, Facilities
FacilitiesMCD 021mconner@wheeling.edu
Harold Cook
Adjunct
Biologyhcook@wheeling.edu
Debra Dague
Adjunct
English ddague@wheeling.edu
James Denney
Student Accounts Coordinator
Business & Financejdenney@wheeling.edu304.243.2425
Caressa DeRossett
Head Coach, Softball
AthleticsMCDcderossett@wheeling.edu304.243.8154
Ira Drewett
Security Officer
Public SafetySwintidrewett@wheeling.edu304.243.2486
Mark Drnach, PT, DPT, MBA, PCS
Clinical Professor
Physical TherapyIgnatius G07Cdrnach@wheeling.edu304.243.2068
Vernon Ebo
Security Officer
Public SafetySwintvebo@wheeling.edu304.243.2486
David Edwards, PT, DPT
Assistant Professor
Physical TherapyIgnatius G16dedwards@wheeling.edu304.243.2339
Derek Edwards
Adjunct
Historydaedwards@wheeling.edu
Sarah Edwards
Adjunct
Englishsedwards@wheeling.edu
Jason Emerich
Assistant Coach, Football
AthleticsMCD 213jemerich@wheeling.edu304.243.8156
Karen Fahey
Adjunct
Nursingkfahey@wheeling.edu
Donna Falcone
Adjunct
Nursing dfalcone@wheeling.edu
Ginny R. Favede
President
President OfficeCET 309president@wju.edu304.243.2233
James Filler
Adjunct
Philosophyjfiller@wheeling.edu
Dirk Fitch
Assistant Coach, Football 
Athletics dfitch@wheeling.edu
Alexa Frankovitch
Adjunct
Englishafrankovitch@wheeling.edu
Mott Gaymon
Assistant Coach, Football
AthleticsMCD 208mgaymon@wheeling.edu304.243.2394
Michael Geibel
Head Coach, Rugby
AthleticsMCD 220mgeibel@wheeling.edu304.243.2174
Lanette Gilbert
Office Manager
Physical TherapyIgnatiuslgilbert@wheeling.edu304.243.2432
Jarred Gilham
Director, Distance Learning
Distance LearningCET 206Bjgilham@wheeling.edu 304.243.8157
Lee Ann Glowzenski
Adjunct
Englishlglowzenski@wheeling.edu
Joe Gorayeb
Sergeant
Public SafetySwintjgorayeb@wheeling.edu304.243.2486
Kristine Grubler, PT, DPT
Clinical Associate Professor
Physical TherapyIgnatius G24kgrubler@wheeling.edu304.243.2344
Mohammad Hadadzadeh, Ph.D., MPT,
BPT, PDCR

Associate Professor of Physical Therapy
Physical TherapyIgnatius G11mhadad@wheeling.edu304.243.2357
Homayoun Hajiran, Ph.D., MBA 
Professor of Finance & Economics
BusinessASC 206Choman@wheeling.edu304.243.2288
Rhonda Haley, PT, DPT
Clinical Assistant Professor, Director of Clinical Education
Physical TherapyIgnatius G14rhaley@wheeling.edu304.243.2362
Carrie Hanna
Assistant Director of Athletics & SWA
Athletic AdministrationMCD 006channa@wheeling.edu304.243.2176
David Hanna
Adjunct
Physical Therapydhanna@wheeling.edu
Myles Hanson
Security Officer
Public Safetymhanson@wheeling.edu
Marcelina Higgins
Temporary Program and Clinical Director
Athletic Training Programmgiggins@wheeling.edu
Collin Hudson
Assistant Athletic Trainer
AthleticsMCD 068chudson@wheeling.edu304.243.4494
Lori Hudson
Controller
Business & FinanceCET 207lhudson@wheeling.edu304.243.2223
Dianne Jackson
Dining Service Supervisor
Dining ServicesSwint – Benedum Roomdjackson@wheeling.edu304.243.2320
Soni Jaiswal Sally
Adjunct
MBAsjaiswal@wheeling.edu
Lawrence Jones
Adjunct
Educationhljones@wheeling.edu
Laurie Jones
Adjunct
Nursingljones@wheeling.edu
Lori Kestner
Human Resources Generalist
Human ResourcesCET 307Hlkestner@wheeling.edu304.243.8161
Joe Key
Head Coach, Golf
AthleticsMCD 231jkey@wheeling.edu304.243.4451
Andrew Kidwell
Strength & Conditioning Coach, Track and Field
AthleticsMCD 228akidwell@wheeling.edu304.243.2183
Kelly Klubert
Chief Information Officer
President’s OfficeCET 307Kkklubert@wheeling.edu304.243.8165
Elizabeth Knorr
Adjunct
Educationeknorr@wheeling.edu
Kristina Kramer
Adjunct
Educationkkramer@wheeling.edu304.639.8160
Jessica Krason
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Athletic Training – ClinicalMCD 068jkrason@wheeling.edu
Alison Kreger, PT, DPT, PCS, CKTP
Clinical Associate Professor
Physical TherapyIgnatius G10akreger@wheeling.edu304.243.2485
Lori Kudlak
Assistant Director, CLC
Challenger Learning Center (CLC)CET 310lkudlak@wheeling.edu304.243.8729
Dawn Langdon
Interim Director of Financial Aid
Financial Aiddlangdon@wheeling.edu
John L’Ecuyer
Acting Registrar
RegistrarASC 204jlecuyer@wheeling.edu304.243.2090
Jenee Levite
Adjunct
Chemistryjlevite@wheeling.edu
Ryan Lewicki
Head Coach, Baseball
AthleticsMCD 217rlewicki@wheeling.edu304.243.2212
Andrew Lewis
Vice President & Chief Student Services Officer 
Student ServicesASC 202Balewis@wheeling.edu304.243.2237
Marquese Liddle
Adjunct
Englishmliddle@wheeling.edu
Jennifer Little
Purchasing & Accounts Payable Clerk
Business & FinanceCET 207jlittle@wheeling.edu304.243.2402
Jon Loccisano
Security Officer
Public SafetySwintjloccisano@wheeling.edu304.243.2486
Ron Magers
Acting Director, Information Technology
Information TechnologyCET 206rmagers@wheeling.edu304.243.8162
Paula Makris, Ph.D.
Associate Professor & Chair Liberal Arts
EnglishASC 314Cpmakris@wheeling.edu304.243.4427
Susan Maness
Flight Director for CLC
Challenger Learning CenterCLC 310smaness@wheeling.edu
Jodie Mankowski
Adjunct
Criminal Justicejmankowski@wheeling.edu
Allen Marangoni
Professor & Director, PT, EdD, MMSc, RRT
Physical TherapyIgnatius G18amaran@wheeling.edu304.243.2372
Byron Mayers
Admissions Representative
AdmissionsSwint 209bmayers@wheeling.edu304.243.2404
Kristin McCombs, PhD
Assistant Professor of Psychology
PsychologyASC 314Fkmccombs@wheeling.edu304.243.2353 
Richard McCouch
Director, Appalachian Institute
Appalachian InstituteASC 112Frmccouch@wheeling.edu304.243.4361
Jackie McGlade, PhD
Interim Vice President & Chief Academic Officer
Academic Affairs CET 216Ejmcglade@wheeling.edu304.243.2281
Zahra Mohebbi
Adjunct
Criminal Justicezmohebbi@wheeling.edu
Daniel Murphy
Head Coach, Swimming
AthleticsMCDmurphy@wheeling.edu304.243.2399
Connie Myer
Adjunct
Educationcmyer@wheeling.edu
Silvia Myndresku
Instructor
NursingDON 304smyndresku@wheeling.edu304.243.2354
Gail Nickerson DNP, APRN FNP-BC
Director of MSN Family Nurse Practitioner Program
NursingASC 306Agnickerson@wheeling.edu304.243.2634
Christine Nieman
Administrative Assistant, Student Services
Student ServicesASC 202cnieman@wheeling.edu304.243.2350
Laura Ondeck
Lead Flight Director, E-Missions
Challenger Learning Center (CLC)CET 310Elondeck@wheeling.edu304.243.2029
Ryan Orzolek
Adjunct
Computer Sciencerorzolek@wheeling.edu
Daniel Ownbey
Head Coach, Wrestling
AthleticsMCD 222downbey@wheeling.edu304.243.2102
Mary Palma
Adjunct
mpalma@wheeling.edu
Larry Palmer
Director, Public Safety
Public SafetySwintlpalmer@wheeling.edu304.243.4453
Jomana Papillo
Adjunct
Businessjpapillo@wheeling.edu
Ted Pauls, Ed.D.
Associate Professor of Marketing
BusinessASC 206Dtpauls@wheeling.edu304.243.2323
Jennifer Perks
Financial Aid Counselor
Financial AidSwint 201jperks@wheeling.edu304.243.2384
Dr. Byron (Bucky) Phillips, MBA
Faculty Liaison MBA Program, Adjunct
MBAbphillips@wheeling.edu412.736.1070
Cassandra Porter-Berner
Adjunct
Educationcporter@wheeling.edu
Bryan Raudenbush, Ph.D., L.Pharm., E.M.T.
Professor of Physical Therapy (Neuroscience & Research)
Physical TherapyIgnatius G07Draudenbc@wheeling.edu304.243.2330
James Regan
Head Coach, Men’s Soccer
AthleticsMCD 233jregan@wheeling.edu304.243.2314
Marian Reven
Adjunct Nursing Faculty
Nursingmreven@wheeling.edu
Chris Richardson
Head Coach, Men’s Basketball
AthleticsMCD 11crichardson@wheeling.edu304.243.2366
Tammy Richmond
Adjunct
Businesstrichmond@wheeling.edu
Patrick Riddle II, Ed. D.
Adjunct
Educationpriddle@wheeling.edu
Amy Ritz
Adjunct
Educationaritz@wheeling.edu
Bonnie Ritz
Adjunct
Educationbritz@wheeling.edu
Brent Roark, MA, LAT, ATC
Assistant Athletic Trainer
Athletic Training – ClinicalMCD 068broark@wheeling.edu304.243.4494
Melissa Rose
Executive Assistant to the President
President’s OfficeCET 309mrose@wheeling.edu304.243.2233
Carolyn Sandrick
Adjunct
Nursingcsandrick@wheeling.edu
I. Hadi Sasmita, S.J., D.Min.
Campus Minister & Jesuit
Campus MinistryASC 112Aihssj@wheeling.edu304.243.2635
Matthew Schmidt
Head Coach, Women’s Basketball
AthleticsMCD 008mschmidt@wheeling.edu304.243.2212
Christina Schoolcraft
Head Athletic Trainer
AthleticsMCD 068cschoolcraft@wheeling.edu304.243.2173
Justin Schwarz
Vice President for Enrollment
AdmissionsSwint 201jschwarz@wheeling.edu
Ali Sekizkardes
Adjunct
Chemistryasekizkardes@wheeling.edu
Neetika Sharma, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Physics, Engineering, & Mathematics
Physics/ Engineering/ Mathematics nsharma@wheeling.edu304.243.2287
Neeley Shaw
Adjunct
Businessnshaw@wheeling.edu
Nicole Shepherd
Adjunct
Educationnshepherd@wheeling.edu
Jackie Shia
Director, Challenger Learning Center
Challenger Learning Center (CLC)CET 301Djshia@wheeling.edu304.243.4431
Heather Simonetti
Adjunct
Educationhsimonetti@wheeling.edu
Debra Sine
Accountant
Business & FinanceCET 207dsine@wheeling.edu304.243.2054
Constance Sivert
Caretaker
Lantz Farmcsivert@wheeling.edu
Patrick Snively, M.S., MBA
Director of Athletics
Athletics AdministrationMCD 005psnively@wheeling.edu 304.243.2291
Patrick Stanton
Head Coach, Cross Country, Track & Field
AthleticsMCD 229pstanton@wheeling.edu304.243.2183
Patricia Stewart
Adjunct
Nursingpstewart@wheeling.edu
Georgette Stock
Adjunct
Educationgstock@wheeling.edu
Terrie Stradwick
Office Administrator
Dining ServicesSwint-Benedum Roomtstradwick@wheeling.edu
Sherri Theaker, Ph.D.
Professor of Education & Director Ed Program
EducationASC 214Cstheaker@wheeling.edu304.243.2244
Tracy Thomas
Cashier, Business & Finance
Business & FinanceCET 207tthomas@wheeling.edu 
Tina Tordella
Director, Counseling Center
CounselingDON 340ttordella@wheeling.edu304.243.2081
Robert Troeger
Director, Music Ministry
Director, Chamber Singers
Campus Ministry
Music
Swint 206rtroeger@wheeling.edu304.243.2385
Debra CrawfordBPiecka Tyrrell, Ed.D.
Educational Researcher & Evaluator
Sponsored ProgramsCET 310Ddtyrrell@wheeling.edu304.243.2411
Sue Vail
Head Coach, Women’s Golf
AthleticsMCD 230svail@wheeling.edu304.243.2508
Stephanie Vance, BS, MS, MS
Chemistry & Biology Adjunct
Chemistry/Biologysvance@wheeling.edu740.282.3618
Dianna Vargo Ed.D.  
Director of Graduate Education & Accelerated Certification for Teaching Programs
EducationASC 214dvargo@wheeling.edu304.243.2367
Becky Vaughan
Office Manager
Facilitiesbvaughan@wheeling.edu304.243.2241
Kayla Waialae
Financial Aid Counselor
Financial AidCET 207kwaialae@wheeling.edu304.243.2167
Nyema WashingtonAthleticsMCD 211nwashington@wheeling.edu
Danielle Wassam-Ries
Adjunct
Physical Therapydriew@wheeling.edu
Brendan Welsh
Adjunct
Businessbwelsh@wheeling.edu
Kristi West
Registrar, Challenger Learning Center
Challenger Learning CenterCET 310kwest@wheeling.edu
Mark West
Manager of Operations
Dining ServicesSwint – Benedum Roommwest@wheeling.edu304.243.2285
Mary Lou Westman
Adjunct
Englishmwestman@wheeling.edu
Beverly Whelton, Ph.D. MSN 
Professor of Philosophy, Adjunct
PhilosophyDON 126bwhelton@wheeling.edu304.243.2005
304.281.8270
Donna White
Director of Conference Services
Conference ServicesCET 307Qdwhite@wheeling.edu304.243.2414
Rachel Wiechman
Adjunct
Chemistrymwitzgall@wheeling.edu
Lara Williams
Adjunct
Educationlwilliams@wheeling.edu
Linda Wincek
Administrative Assistant
Nursing & Educationlwincek@wheeling.edu
Megan Witzgall
Adjunct 
Physical Therapymwitzgall@wheeling.edu
Jason Wolfe
Admissions Representative
AdmissionsSwint 209jwolfe@wheeling.edu304.243.2318
Charles Wood, Ph.D.
Principal Investigator – NIH Pandem Sim Project
Sponsored ProgramsCETchuckwood@wheeling.edu304.243.2468
Robert Yahn
Assistant Professor Engineering
Engineeringryahn@wheeling.edu304.243.2554
530.218.4804
Carol Young, M.Ed.
Supervisor, Student Teacher
EducationASC 214Ackyoung@wheeling.edu304.243.2437
Edward Younkins, Ph.D.
Professor of Accountancy & Business
BusinessASC 206Byounkins@wheeling.edu304.243.2255
Antoinette Zbyl
Librarian
LibrarySwinttzbyl@wheeling.edu304.243.2226